Do as I say not as I do

I am sure we have all heard this expression.  But as I was recently reminded that our jobs as christians is do to do what is asked of us by our creator.  To be a light in a sinful world filled with wickedness. More than 80 percent of what we communicate comes from non verbal communication. Simply put, our actions speak louder than words. It’s our contradictions that non believers love to point to as Christian hypocrisy and use our actions as an excuse to attack what they don’t understand. So it has become, at least for me, a focal point. To either be the light God intended me to be and act like it, or at least be silent. I don’t want to be the example someone uses to perverse the Christian life.

Leave a Reply

