I go back

As I lie here trying not to think about the injury to my back, I decided to go back and read some of my earlier posts. I don’t know how,  but I really seem to have taken an awfully big detour from my first intentions. When I first started writing it was intended to be an exercise to develop writing skills and nurture my spirituality.
It’s frustrating the detours faith often takes due to unforseen changes. Adjusting takes so much energy and detracts from your priorities. Getting back to where I once was seems like such a long journey. Not physically but spiritually. I hope that this challenge will strengthen my resolve and help solidify my faith.

Leave a Reply

