Fighting to keep the faith

It has been some time since I have written. In earlier efforts, I really tried using this medium as a means to help nurture a calling into the ministry. Writing made me feel good, almost as though I was passing along some bit of wisdom that was going to change the lives of everyone who read my page. Alas, I had a few readers but after awhile my efforts just seemed futile. I had spent so much time pouring out my soul, but so have a million others. So I began to question the feelings that initially inspired me to write in the first place. Maybe I am not ministry material.
Frustration is an evil sort of self destruction. It consumes so much energy as it destroys your dreams and aspirations. Annhilating all patience, leaving nothing but doubt, resentment and anger. Seems to me someone aspiring to be a minister would have slain this attitude before making their intentions public. Airing my feelings out certainly helps, even if only a few people see it. I hope that maybe this finds another believer fighting the good fight and this may remind them that there are others. Others who are frustrated, angry, scared and that it’s OK to feel that way.

James 1:2-4 Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

Leave a Reply

