Need some prayers

Recently I took my first ministry position as children’s/youth director. For years I felt like I had a message to share and after waiting and praying, I finally would be able to share my faith. The church, at first, seemed so optimistic about these programs.

Then reality set in. The parents of our youth and children have put church and faith below a number of other priorities.  No matter what I try, I am met with a backlash of spiteful emails or texts. I keep thinking about how adversities are what strengthen faith. I know God doesn’t give us more than we can handle. But I so much want to retaliate against those who have nothing better to do than complain. Yet I know this is not the Christian way. If you are reading this can you say a quick prayer on our ministries behalf. Thank you.God Bless

Leave a Reply

