Birthday Prayer

Though the world is broken, I am well. And just because this world is not like the Kingdom of Heaven, my duty IS the same. It is with a prayerful heart, full of repentance that I ask God for the strength to live this life on earth as I would in Heaven. I know I am weak, but that doesn’t absolve me of my responsibilities. It is the Heart of my purpose, on this day, my birthday, it is right to remind myself of the blessings I have received. He that provides them, and the obedience he expects,and deserves, for his generosity.

One comment


Leave a Reply

