Father Direct Me

Father, creator of all things good.
Why is it so hard for me to do the things I should.

I know in every instance, I have been saved from all my sin
Yet it still it bothers me I can’t defeat the temptations from within.

I admit sometimes Father, I am disappointed in myself.
That’s why I have to pray so much for your direction and your help.

How grateful I am the God I serve, has saved a wretch like me.
Who will judge me on my faith instead of on deeds.

Father I am thankful for all the gifts bestowed on me.
It is amazing to witness such a loving God and his generosity.

Father the  time has come when I must speak with you again.
I’ve closed my eyes, closed the door, so we may converse as loving friends.

Father this is quiet time set aside just for you.
Can you please open my heart and tell me what to do.

I am a pitiful sinner, I don’t want to be this way.
I pray for your forgiveness if I am given another day.

You have already given me so much, I  hate to ask a thing.
But maybe you can let me know, how to serve my Lord and King.

Father please direct me towards the plans you have for me.
Please provide the trust I’ll need to wait here patiently.

For all things happen, according to your plan.
Remind me Father, that you are God and I am just a man.

You have given me life and a purpose to do
I must confess though, I haven’t a clue.

You are God! I want the world to know…
How great you are and how you love us so…

If there is something I’m missing a feeling or sign
Please help your child who is deaf,dumb and blind.

Yours truly
EJ Graham

One comment

  1. Pingback: Father Direct Me | Christians Anonymous


Leave a Reply

